Women's International Match Racing Association
News Detail

Megan Thomson Wins 2023 NZL Women’s MR Nationals
Congratulations to Megan Thomson and her 2.0 Racing Team of Josi Andres, Sophia Fyfe, Ellie Copeland & Charlotte Porter for taking out the 2023 Barfoot & Thompson New Zealand Women’s Match Racing Championships with a 3-0 win in the final against Ella Arnold and RNZYS Mastercard Youth Training Programme Team of Sophie-Jo Hawkins, Phoebe Buckland, Maddie Rist & Alissa Marshall.

The last day of racing saw true Auckland weather with squalls and strong gusts that lifted to reveal fair winds and sunshine for the final race and a celebratory swim by the 2.0 Racing Team!

Full results here:
Posted on Nov 19, 2023 by WIMRA Webmaster

Return to News Item List